• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • PInterest

EVENTS

Farmers Markets and Local Events
January 2019

Farmers markets are the backbone of local farm-to-table communities, and North Texas is no exception. Click here for a list of our area marketsplease note that many are year-round. Want to learn more about an individual market and find out what they are up to this month? Visit their website or Facebook page for all the latest!


New to gardening in North Texas? Don’t miss this informative class — January 12, 2019 from 8am-1pm in McKinney, TX

———————————————————

Tuesday, Jan 1
HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Saturday, Jan 5
How to Worm Compost — 9-11am at Texas Worm Ranch

Saturday, Jan 12
Newcomer’s Guide to Gardening in North Texas — 8am-1pm; presented by Collin County Master Gardeners
Bob’s Tacos (every 2nd Saturday) – 6-8pm at Patina Green in Downtown McKinney 

Tuesday, Jan 15 
Reconnect With Your Food: Sourdough Bread Making & Fermenting — 7pm at Meadows Conference Center; presented by Slow Food DFW

Thursday, Jan 17
Greater Gardening Series: Butterfly Gardens — 6pm at Aubrey Library; presented by Denton County Master Gardeners 
Mountain Cheese and Wine — 7pm at Scardello Artisan Cheese

Friday, Jan 18
Cheese 101 — 7pm at Scardello Artisan Cheese

Saturday, Jan 19
Texas Wine & Cheese Tasting — 11am-4pm at Dallas Farmers Market 
Workshop: Vertical Air Plant Gardens — 3pm at North Haven Gardens

National Seed Swap Day at North Haven Gardens – January 26, 2019

Saturday, Jan 26
Growing Vegetables by Seed — 1pm at North Haven Gardens
Seed Swap Happy Hour — 3pm at North Haven Gardens

::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

Saturday, Feb 2
Creating Living Soils — 10am-12pm at Denton Clear Creek Natural Heritage Center

Thursday, Feb 7
Meetup at Big Tex Urban Farms — 6-9pm at The State Fair; hosted by Bootstrap Farmer

Friday, Feb 8
Chocolate Cheese and Bubbles — 8pm at Scardello Artisan Cheese

Saturday, Feb 9
Boot Scootin’ for Hugs Gala— 6pm at Rock Creek Ranch; benefiting HUGS Cafe and Greenhouse
Bob’s Tacos (every 2nd Saturday) – 6-8pm at Patina Green in Downtown McKinney 

Thursday, Feb 14
HAPPY VALENTINE’S DAY!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Saturday, Feb 16
Edible Gardening 101 — 9am-1pm; hosted by Collin County Master Gardeners

Thursday, Feb 21
Greater Gardening Series: Plant Propagation — 6pm at Aubrey Library; presented by Denton County Master Gardeners 

Saturday, Feb 23
Herbal Medicine 101— 9am-4pm; hosted by School of Permaculture in Plano, TX

::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
Monthly event listings are available at no cost to our non-profit and advertising partners; please email maria@edibledfw.com with your upcoming event details.