• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • PInterest

EVENTS

Farmers Markets and Events
September 2018

Farmers markets are the backbone of local farm-to-table communities, and North Texas is no exception. Click here for a list of our area markets, most of which get started in earnest in the spring when the big harvest from spring to fall takes off. Please note that many are year-round.


Okrapalooza 2018 at The LOT Dallas – Sept 9

Friday, Sept 7
Dallas Chocolate Festival VIP Event – 5-7pm at F.I.G.
Texas Cheese and Wine Class – 8pm at Scardello Oak Lawn

Saturday, Sept 8
YardSmart Seminar – 8am-2pm at Fort Worth Botanic Garden
DIY Rainbarrel Class – 9-11am at Denton Clear Creek
Neighborhood Foraging – 10am-12pm at  AJ Vagabonds
Fall Gardening Class – 10am-12pm at Texas Worm Ranch
DIY Raised Bed Garden – 11am at Coppell Nature Park
Dallas Chocolate Festival Main Event – 11am-5pm at F.I.G.
Attracting Hummingbirds – 2:30pm at North Haven Gardens
Bob’s Tacos – 6-8pm at Patina Green in McKinney

Sunday, Sept 9
Okrapalooza – 11am-2pm at The LOT Dallas
Dallas Chocolate Festival Workshops – 9am – 4pm at Whole Foods Preston/Forest
Hugs Cafe Fundraiser – 12-3pm at Top Golf of Allen

Saturday, Sept 15
Chickens! with Urban Chicken Ranching – 10am-12pm at North Haven Gardens
Animal Specialist Tour & Dinner – 3-7pm at Fossil Rim Foothills Safari Camp

Wednesday, Sept 12
Italian Wine & Cheese Class – 7pm at Scardello Oak Lawn

Thursday, Sept 13
Pinot Noir & Cheese Class – 7pm at Scardello Oak Lawn

Sunday, Sept 16
North Texas Food Bank Perot Campus Grand Opening – 11am-3pm in Plano
Chefs for Farmers: The Mix-Off – 5-8pm at D.E.C. on Dragon

Thursday, Sept 20
North Texas Giving Day
Growler Launch Party – 5-8pm at Harvest Seasonal Kitchen

Friday, Sept 21
North Texas Food Bank HARVEST event – 7-10pm at Dallas Arboretum

Saturday, Sept 22
Tallgrass Tour – 9am-1pm at Clymer Meadow Preserve
Annual Monarch Butterfly Festival – 9-11am at Bob Jones Nature Center
Let’s Talk Backyard Chickens – 10am-12pm at Trinity Haymarket
Outdoor Market at Trinity River Kite Festival – 11am-5pm at Trinity River

Wednesday, Sept 26
Pinot Noir & Cheese Class – 7pm at Scardello Oak Lawn

Friday, Sept 28
Rainwater Harvesting – 9am-12pm with GROW North Texas

Saturday, Sept 29
Worm Composting Class – 10am-12pm at Texas Worm Ranch
Intro to Cool Season Veggie Gardening – 10:30am at North Haven Gardens

Sunday, Sept 30
Farm to Fork Cooking with Greer Farms – 1-3pm at Dallas Arboretum


Monthly event listings are available at no cost to our non-profit and advertising partners; please email maria@edibledfw.com with your upcoming event details!